Creative Learning Montessori School / Creative Care Children’s Center
2016-2017 CALENDAR

PLEASE NOTE- This calendar applies to both our K-6 Elementary School Program and our Child Care/Preschool Programs.

AUGUST 2016

Event CLMS
K-6th Elementary School
& Morning Preschool
All Child Care Programs
Thursday, August 25
Friday, August 26
Monday, August 29
School Set-Up Days All Programs Closed

SEPTEMBER 2016

Tuesday, August 30 First Day of School Year! First Day of School Year!
Monday September 5 Labor Day  All Programs Closed

OCTOBER 2016
*There are NO days off school in October.

NOVEMBER 2016

Wednesday, November 23 Extended School Thanksgiving Break
Elem. School &
Morning Preschool Closed
Child Care Open
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
All Programs Thanksgiving Break
All Programs Closed
All Programs Closed

DECEMBER 2016

Monday, December 26
Tuesday, December 27
Wednesday, December 28
Thursday, December 30
Friday , December 31
Winter Holiday All Programs Closed

JANUARY 2017

Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day All Programs Closed
Tuesday, January 3
Wednesday, January 4
Thursday, January 5
Friday, January 6
Extended School Winter Break – No School Child Care open
(Sign up in advance)
Monday, January 9 All Programs Back in Session

FEBRUARY 2017

Monday, February 20 President’s Day
Elem. School Closed &
Morning Preschool Closed
Child Care open

MARCH 2017

Monday, March 27
Tuesday, March 28
Wednesday, March 29
Thursday, March 30
Friday, March 31
School Spring Break
Elem. School Closed &
Morning Preschool Closed
Child Care open

APRIL 2017

Friday, April 14 Good Friday
No School
(childcare available, sign up in advance)
Child Care open

MAY 2017

Monday, May 29 Memorial Day  All Programs Closed

June 2017

Friday, June 2 Last Day of School Year – Summer Program
starts Monday, June 5!
Monday, June 5 First Day of the Summer Program!
(Sign up in advance is needed.)

July 2017

Monday, July 4 Independence Day
All Programs Closed

AUGUST 2017

Thursday, August 25
Friday, August 26
Monday, August 29
School Set-Up Days All Programs Closed